Short and Late

Hey everyone. This is one of those times where I am blogging just to be able to say I did it every week. It’s 1 am Saturday morning, I am tired, and the iPad is acting up horribly. So I am sorry that content going to suffer, but there it is.

Just a quick update on the state of affairs. The bigger kid had parent/teacher conferences this week and I am proud to say he is doing excellent. Meets expectations in every single thing and just at the threshold for moving up to the next reading level, which is where he’s supposed to be at the end of the year (we’re only about halfway through!) He’s doing alright once he actually gets to school, so that’s pretty good.

The little kid is turning 2 tomorrow! Holy moly. These kids just keep growing and getting older.

Things have changed in the house front. It looks like we are going to be able to buy and we are about to start shopping for reals. I am so excited I can barely stand it. You can bet that I will tell you all about all of that as we move on (I mean, I already do, right?)

OK. I can not stand the glitchy iPad/Wordpress issue anymore. Suffice to say things are looking up compared to last week and I will tell you more next week. I love you all and have a good one!

Leave a Reply

