Not great but at least I did it!

Hello blog friends! How are things? I am on hold and a bit irritated, but I figure now’s as good a time as any to blog, right? Not a ton of stuff to tell you about, and I haven’t planned a story, so I guess I’ll just bring you up to date on stuff.

This week has been pretty much normal, and by that I mean super crazy busy but doable. I think I mentioned before about Bullet Journal and I am loving it. I can’t go anywhere without my Bujo (that title is growing on me a bit) and I write all the things down. I am doing a much better job of keeping up with some housekeeping duties (I don’t actually do them all myself. Sometimes I remind that other guy to do it) just so that I can check stuff off in the journal. Dishes are completely done almost every night before bed and laundry backup is almost taken care of. (I am so glad it’s Fall and it’s raining more so that we don’t have to worry so much about running out of water and I can do laundry whenever I want!) (Wow. Is that the most grown up sentence ever said?)

Dora started laying eggs again! She is super active now and keeps breaking in to the boys’ side of the pen (the little floozy!) but at least they’re not all jumping her anymore, so I guess it’s okay. Safi tells everyone that will listen that Dora laid an egg and it’s super cute.

I talked to the social worker that never showed up last week and made a new appointment. She’ll be over at 4 tomorrow. We are much more prepared than we were before but boy will I be glad when it’s over. And to think that someday we may not have to have social workers breathing down our necks. How great would that be? Of course, there are miles to go before that can happen, and we don’t know what it will look like or when it would come to be, but we do dream about it!

I’m (slowly, nervously) getting ready for NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) to start in a couple of weeks. I have done a tiny bit of research, by which I mean that I found the articles about the phenomenon I think the book will be about. I hope to read said articles soon. I am trying to stick to the idea that I came up with and not switch. It was suggested to me to just write about my life, which is a tempting idea. My life has enough crazy stuff happening all the time and you could make it easy, and it would make the huge amounts of words required (16,000 a day!) much more attainable, but I still think my other idea would be more fund and I really want to see where it goes. Did I tell you about my idea? I think I will now with the hope of getting even more attached to it. There was a study a while back where they said that the human body changes temperature in reaction to emotions and if you scan a person’s temperature, you can “see” how they’re feeling. In my story, my main character Ashlynne Renee can actually see those temperature changes, so she always knows how people are feeling. Hilarity ensues (maybe. Not sure exactly what ensues to be honest.) What do you think? Do you think I can write a 50,000 word novel about that? I think I want to try. And by the way, I just made myself very happy by realizing that my math was wrong. If I average 1,600 words a day, I fulfill the goal. Not 16,000. Woo. That’s a weight off my mind! To let you know, as of the end of this sentence, my current word count for this blog post is 658. This means that 1,600 is not easy, but it is much easier than 16,000!

I am still on hold. We just passed an hour. I think I’m giving up on it. Grr. I am also completely out of stuff to say. Sorry if all of this is not so well done. I don’t think I will blog while on hold any more. I actually almost don’t want to post at all but I am because keeping up the habit is what’s important today. Have a great one!

2 thoughts on “Not great but at least I did it!

Leave a Reply

